Warning: Declaration of WarpMenuWalker::start_lvl(&$output, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = NULL) in /homepages/34/d436138273/htdocs/app436151431/wp-content/themes/yoo_tasty_wp/warp/systems/wordpress/helpers/system.php on line 0

Warning: Declaration of WarpMenuWalker::end_lvl(&$output, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::end_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = NULL) in /homepages/34/d436138273/htdocs/app436151431/wp-content/themes/yoo_tasty_wp/warp/systems/wordpress/helpers/system.php on line 0

Warning: Declaration of WarpMenuWalker::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = NULL, $id = 0) in /homepages/34/d436138273/htdocs/app436151431/wp-content/themes/yoo_tasty_wp/warp/systems/wordpress/helpers/system.php on line 0

Warning: Declaration of WarpMenuWalker::end_el(&$output, $item, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::end_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = NULL) in /homepages/34/d436138273/htdocs/app436151431/wp-content/themes/yoo_tasty_wp/warp/systems/wordpress/helpers/system.php on line 0
Lotus Mudra » kundalini yoga

kundalini yoga


s´ouvrir sur le monde, l´inconnu et soi même

Kundalini Yoga is a physical, mental and spiritual discipline for developing strength, awareness, character, and consciousness. Practitioners call Kundalini yoga the yoga of awareness because it focuses primarily on practices that expand sensory awareness and intuition in order to raise individual consciousness. Considered an advanced form of Yoga and meditation, its purpose is to cultivate the creative spiritual potential of a human to uphold values, speak truth, and focus on the compassion and consciousness needed to serve and heal others.
Kundalini Yoga consists of active and passive asana-based Kriyas, Pranayama ( breathing exercises), and Meditations  which target the whole body system (nervous system, glands, mental faculties, chakras) to develop awareness, consciousness and spiritual strength.
Kundalini Yoga, at its highest form, is practiced for the purpose of attaining bliss, opening the heart center, developing power, serving others and attaining self-realization.
According to one author, the word kundalini literally means “the curl of the lock of hair of the beloved.” It is a metaphor, a poetic way of describing the flow of energy and consciousness which already is said to exist within each person.
Borrowing and integrating the highest forms from many different approaches, Kundalini Yoga can be understood as a tri-fold approach of Bhakti Yoga for devotion, Shakti Yoga for power, and Raja Yoga for mental power and control. Its purpose through the daily practice of Kriyas and meditation in Sadhana are described a practical technology of human consciousness for humans to achieve their total creative potential.
Kundalini is one of the more spiritual types of yoga. It goes beyond the physical performance of poses with its emphasis on breathing, meditation, mudras and chanting. However, the Kundalini sequences can be very physically intense. This type of yoga appeals to those who are up for both mental and physical challenges and invites beginners as well as advanced practitioners.

Laya Yoga:     Merging the finite with the infinite. The use of sound and Mantra with
                         rhythm and sensibility to its subtle structure.
Mantra Yoga: A discipline of the Yoga tradition ever since Vedic time. It uses
                         sounds that protect and project the mind.
Nada Yoga:    The discipline of the inner sound, the primal vibration.
Jappa Yoga:   the discipline of Mantra recitation.
Jap means continuous, calm, meditative recitation of a mantra.
Jappa Yoga is part of Kundalini Yoga, as are Shakti Yoga, Laya Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Raja Yoga and Hatha Yoga. Laya is the contact of the sound of the mantra. Mantra is the formation of the notes and the scale of the sounds and its applied actions or potency. Jappa is the technology, shakti is the power, bhakti is the devotion in it. Raja is the royalty of philosophy that gives you gracefulness. Hatha is the union of Ha and Ta, the mastery of polarity. These seven form Kundalini Yoga.

the 10 Bodies
  1 soul
  2 negative mind (our rational identity, warns + protects us)
  3 positive mind (gives us stability but also …illusions)
  4 neutral mind (gives us a neutral perspective, compassion and love)
  5 physical body
  6 arcline (mirror of our inner values, changes within sickness)
  7 aura (extension of our electro-magnetic field and is relied to our nervous system,
     protects us from negative impressions and stands for communication)
  8 pranic body (vital energy Prana and cleaning energy Apana)
  9 subtle body (deeper identity which overlasts together with the soul our death)
10 radiant body ( is like the aura linked to the nervous system
     and symbolises expression, strength and serenity)